// guitar


The long lost brother of Peeta Mellark. Believes in fried chicken. Has melted many faces with guitar solos. Will school you on all things Elon Musk.


// vocals & keys


More than just a perfectionist. Expects his cocktails to be as “good” as his hair. Secretly dreams of a world where anime is the primary form of entertainment.


// guitar & bass


Loves how much he loves milk. Would grow up to be Batman if it was a viable career path. Better known as “Hoops” in the basketball community.

"Lost Stars' music has a very wholesome feel to it. Their sound lends itself to the end of summer. It's peppy and accessible, yet at the same time thoughtful..."

-Ryan Getz, Tuned Up

Influenced by pop rock heavy-hitters like Coldplay, The 1975, and 5 Seconds of Summer -  Damian Malnar (vocals / keys), Charley Holden (guitar / bass), and Trey Warner (guitar) joined forces at college in Nashville, TN to form Lost Stars. Three mid-western transplants who love pop music, and aim to spread important lyrical messages paired with particularly catchy songs. 

Shortly after the release of the band’s debut EP, Dreaming in the Dark (2016), their single "Lost Boys" started gaining traction in Nashville, and they guys began touring to nearby cities. After a few runs, Lost Stars had played in New York, Chicago, Kansas City, Dallas, D.C., and Atlanta among others. During that time they shared the stage with some of the guys’ favorite bands including COIN, A R I Z O N A, and THE WLDLFE, while gaining thousands of fans along the way.  

Motivated by their surroundings, the trio went back in the studio right before the holidays in 2018 to record their sophomore EP titled Sirens + Light, featuring the singles "Never Getting Over You", "Once In A Lifetime", and "Enough".  With over 500k streams on Sirens + Light, they released acoustic versions as well as a music video for “Never Getting Over You.”

Damian, Charley and Trey took a break after Sirens + Light to write and experiment with the band’s sound, and 2020 will show the fruits of their labor. In April and May, the guys released “I Don’t Know You Anymore” and “All I Know”, and will be releasing a single in June titled “This Year’s Gonna Hurt.” This Year’s Gonna Hurt is coincidentally the name of their upcoming EP, and little did they know how much hardship 2020 would in fact bring. Lost Stars are looking forward to touring when it is safe, and the release of what they feel are their best songs yet in the coming weeks / months. 



  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • spotify white logo
  • itunes logo white

© 2019 Lost Stars LLC